In case you want to delete your jovoto account, please contact us here with your username, a link to your profile page and the reason for wanting to close your account.
Please be aware that the following information can NOT be deleted:
- If you've participated in an Invite Project, your submission belongs to the client and therefore can not be deleted from the platform.
- If you’ve participated in an Open Project, your submission can be removed only after the exclusivity period. This is stated in the project’s terms.
- If you’ve been awarded a Client Award, your submission can not be removed from the project.
- If you’ve been awarded a Community Award, your submission should stay on the platform. (Otherwise the award appears with no submission).
- If you have collaborated with another creative on the platform, ideas you submitted together can not be removed.
- All payment transactions including credit notes/ invoices etc. relating to your awards on jovoto, can not be deleted for 10 years as we have to keep evidence of these payments for our tax declaration.
You can read about the rights to your idea here.